你好世界!
發表: 2022 年 2 月 12 日

矢量圖形與光柵圖形

VECTOR 和 RASTER 圖形有什麼區別?

(就在它的正下方,它處理了關於圖形的光柵/矢量差異——在下面進一步查看兩者之間的差異 矢量海圖 (VNC) 柵格海圖 (RNC))

當談到矢量圖和光柵圖形之間的差異時,許多人會感到困惑。它相對容易解釋區別,優點和缺點。

一個 光柵圖像 類似於 像素馬賽克.



每個像素都是一個帶有特定顏色的小方塊,它們以類似馬賽克的圖案組合在一起以生成圖像。每單位的像素越多,分辨率越高。

Vector graph vs Raster graph

除非分辨率較低或您放大光柵圖像,否則單個像素通常不可見。
當您放大以隔離單個像素時,您可以使用 Adobe Photoshop 等工具以極高的精度修改照片。只需刪除或修改單個像素的顏色,直到獲得所需的結果。

當顯示陰影和顏色的無縫移動至關重要時,例如在圖像中,光柵圖形是最佳選擇。目錄、傳單、明信片、文具和其他日常項目從光柵圖形中受益匪淺。

即使它們看起來相同,光柵圖像也比矢量圖像佔用更多的硬盤空間。
因為光柵文件包含視覺中每個像素的信息,所以情況就是如此。儘管壓縮技術可以幫助解決這個問題,但如果空間是一個問題,這些圖形可能難以處理。 .bmp、.gif、.jpeg、.jpg、.png、.psd 和 .tif 是光柵圖形文件格式的示例。

光柵圖形具有以下優點:它們易於使用、產生精細的顏色漸變,並且易於使用 Photoshop 和 Microsoft Paint 等常用工具進行編輯。光柵圖形的主要缺點是它們並不總是適合生產高質量的印刷品,尤其是當所需的最終產品是一本書時。

中的圖形 矢量格式

矢量圖形由路徑組成,每個路徑都有一個矢量或數學公式控制其形狀和顏色。控制點之間的曲線可以在矢量圖形中看到,就像在孩子的連點遊戲中一樣。

向量如下。

矢量圖形是可縮放的,因為矢量是用數學定義的。它們可以放大到任何大小,而不會失去清晰度或獲得您在放大光柵圖像時注意到的模糊、像素化特徵。因此,矢量圖非常適合需要各種尺寸清晰度的徽標和其他項目。

最常見的矢量圖形編輯器是 Adobe Illustrator 和 CorelDraw。 .ai、.cdr 和 .eps 是常見矢量文件格式的示例。矢量圖形最常用於印刷小冊子、名片、大型標牌、標誌、窗口圖形和其他項目,包括設計、標誌、符號和/或文本——任何不是圖片或複雜、多需要精細顏色漸變的色調設計。

矢量圖形具有在任何規模上產生最精確和清晰設計的優勢。
另一方面,矢量圖形需要專業的設計工具和使用這些工具的技能。

柵格和矢量的優缺點

  • 光柵圖形可以在單個圖像中顯示多種顏色,並允許進行更精細的顏色處理。
  • 在更高的分辨率下,它們顯示出更豐富的陰影和細微差別。
  • 另一方面,光柵文件,尤其是那些具有高分辨率的文件,卻非常龐大。
  • 光柵圖形也有可擴展性限制。

  • 因為矢量圖片是可縮放的,所以設計的一個版本將始終適用於每個項目迭代。
  • 此外,矢量文件更小。
  • 另一方面,矢量圖像無法以自然的方式表示照片
  • 矢量格式不像光柵格式那樣在網上得到廣泛支持。

什麼時候應該使用光柵圖形,什麼時候應該使用矢量圖形?

圖片需要光柵圖像和Adobe Photoshop;信頭、排版、徽標和其他簡單圖形元素需要矢量圖像和 Adobe Illustrator。如果您不確定要使用哪種類型的圖形,請遵循這些準則。


如果您正在處理具有多種顏色的照片,則可以使用光柵圖像。如果您使用有限的顏色繪製任何東西,請選擇矢量圖片。您還可以製作一個包含圖像和徽標或兩種類型圖形的項目。

最後,請記住,您可以輕鬆地將矢量圖形轉換為光柵文件。
但是,它不能雙向工作。在大多數情況下,無法將光柵文件轉換為矢量文件。

柵格海圖 (RNC) and 矢量海圖 (VNC) comparison

如果我不知道我的文件是矢量還是柵格文件怎麼辦?

這似乎是一個荒謬的問題,但事實並非如此。例如,即使文件擴展名表明該項目是矢量圖形,它也可能是在 Illustrator 中打開和保存的光柵圖形。唯一確定的方法是打開文件並仔細檢查設計的一部分。如果您看到矢量編輯節點,您可以判斷它是矢量圖形。

結論

光柵圖像儘管在更大的比例下會失去清晰度,並且文件大小通常難以管理,但它非常適合清晰的圖像,例如表達顏色、陰影和光線微妙漸變的照片。儘管它們無法生成完全無縫的顏色過渡,但矢量圖形非常適合具有較少顏色的可擴展設計。讓您的設計採用兩種格式,或以矢量形式在之後進行轉換,以涵蓋您的所有基礎。

Raster and Vector charts display
Vector nautical charts vs Raster nautical charts comparison

在比較矢量和光柵海圖時:

VNC vs RNC nautical charts differences / comparison
VNC vs RNC nautical charts differences / comparison

在光柵圖中,整個海圖保存在 一層 – 而在矢量圖中,信息保存在 很多層。

在光柵圖中 定制 是不可能的——而矢量圖可以根據用戶的要求進行設計。

光柵圖是 紙質圖表的直接副本 – 而矢量圖是計算機生成的圖表。

光柵圖出現 雜亂無章 – 而在矢量圖中可以避免混亂。

在光柵圖中 信息只能添加, 而在矢量圖中可以添加和減去信息。

在光柵圖中 審訊 獲取信息是不可能的——在矢量圖中查詢信息是可能的。

在光柵圖中 顯示再生需要時間 – 在矢量圖顯示再生的情況下 是比較快的.

在光柵圖安全深度、輸入 TSS 等中, 報警是不可能的 - 而在向量圖中 可以報警.

在光柵圖中 顏色和符號根據紙質圖表 – 而在 矢量圖符號和顏色根據 IMO 發布指南。 (這 國際海事組織 (IMO) 性能標準要求所有 IMO 批准 電子信息系統 跟著 國際水文組織 (IHO) 顏色和符號規格)

在光柵圖中 圖表比例 不能改變——而在矢量圖中我們可以改變比例。

光柵圖很簡單 更便宜 製作且易於獲得——而矢量圖的製作成本高昂且耗時。

全球覆蓋 在光柵圖表中是可能的 - 在矢量圖表中,全球覆蓋將需要 慢慢來。

內存要求 在光柵圖表的情況下更高。

在前瞻/查看期間的光柵圖表中,其他圖表將打開 不同尺度 – 而在矢量圖表中,在前進/審查期間,所有圖表都將採用相同的比例。

光柵圖是一種 單層,沒有信息可以丟失或忽略 – 而在矢量圖中,可能會丟失信息或忽略圖層。

在光柵圖中 無縫圖表是不可能的 – 在矢量圖表中,無縫圖表是一個可能的功能。

為了 永久修正 在柵格海圖中 (RNC) 這 圖表必須更換 – 如果是矢量海圖(VNC) 只要 ENC 數據庫 被糾正。

柵格海圖
an example of how a 柵格海圖 looks – RNC
矢量海圖
an example of how a 矢量海圖 looks

有關海洋世界中矢量導航圖 (VNC) 和光柵導航圖 (RNC) 的更多資源:

光柵圖基本上是 只是紙質圖表的視覺掃描.它是一個基於計算機的系統,它使用由國家水文局發布或授權的海圖,連同自動連續電子定位,提供綜合導航工具。矢量圖更複雜。看: RCDS 和 ECDIS 之間的差異 (由 IMO – 國際海事組織)

柵格數據 通過掃描紙質圖表生成。此過程生成的圖像是紙質圖表的精確複製品,其中包括由大量彩色點或像素組成的多條線。該技術不能識別單個對象,例如探測,這限制了其符合某些國際準則的能力。然而,使用所謂的矢量疊加,可以顯示指定的用戶數據(例如航點)和系統數據(例如雷達疊加等),可以克服這一缺陷。更多信息請訪問: https://marinegyaan.com/what-are-raster-charts/

矢量圖是 最常見的電子海圖類型.它們提供了計算機生成的圖表表示,並包含安全導航所需的所有信息(與光柵圖表相比,更多的附加信息)。

加拿大水文服務 (CHS):光柵圖和矢量圖有什麼區別?

導航海圖以光柵導航圖 (RNC) 或矢量電子導航圖 (ENC) 的形式提供數字形式。兩種海圖都使用導航軟件為導航員提供紙質海圖的電子替代方案,從而實現更安全的導航。

RNC 只是紙質海圖的電子圖像。它們通過掃描紙質圖表並將每條線轉換為光柵圖片元素或“像素”來數字化。除了地理參考(定位掃描的圖表,使其以正確的 x 和 y 坐標出現在正確的位置)之外,光柵圖像中沒有智能或額外數據。

ENC 是“智能圖表”,這意味著用戶可以點擊不同的功能,例如燈或浮標,以檢索紙質或光柵圖表中不可用的附加信息。例如,碼頭在 RNC 上僅顯示為圖像,但 ENC 可以將其識別為碼頭並為其附加屬性,例如高度、長度、年齡、所有權、泊位數量等。

ENC 用於電子海圖顯示和信息系統 (ECDIS),並與 GPS 位置、雷達、計劃路線、航向、速度和吃水等其他數據集成,可幫助海員並提醒他們注意航行危險、警告和危險情況。 ENC 是功能強大且靈活的導航工具,可為用戶提供對圖表顯示的更多控制。更多信息請訪問: https://www.charts.gc.ca/charts-cartes/digital-electronique/raster-enc-eng.html

船舶需要攜帶的航海圖類型:

國際海事組織 SOLAS V/19 (SOLAS 代表: 海上人命安全) 概述了船舶需要攜帶的海圖類型的要求:

2.1 所有船舶,不論大小,均應:

2.1.4 海圖航海刊物 計劃和顯示預定航次的船舶路線,並在整個航程中繪製和監控位置。一種電子海圖顯示和信息系統(電子信息系統)亦被接納為符合本分段的航圖運輸規定。第[2.10]款適用的船舶應符合以下運輸要求: 電子信息系統 其中詳述;

2.1.5 滿足第 2.1.4 條功能要求的備用裝置,如果該功能部分或全部通過電子方式實現*;

條例 2.1.4 腳註

*紙質海圖 足以滿足第 .4 條和第 27 條的要求,可用作備用裝置 電子信息系統.其他後備安排 電子信息系統 是可以接受的(見附錄 6 決議 MSC.232 (82), 經修正。)

大多數 貨船、油輪、客船和大型遊艇 使用電子海圖顯示和信息系統(ECDIS)。一項修正案 SOLAS 需要這些船隻使用 電子信息系統 作為一個 主要導航方式.經過 2018, 所有這些船隻 將被要求 使用 電子信息系統.的圖表 電子信息系統 mandating timetable can be seen below.

電子信息系統 mandating timetable

一艘船僅僅擁有一個 電子信息系統 在船上。要符合 SOLAS 並通過港口國檢查 電子信息系統 船上必須包含適合船舶預定航程的電子海圖。有兩種類型的電子海圖 電子信息系統 可以顯示: 光柵導航圖 (RNC) 電子海圖 (ENC),也稱為矢量圖。更多信息請訪問: https://www.amnautical.com/blogs/news/17037716-ecdis-vector-charts-raster-charts

光柵圖顯示系統 RCDS

什麼是光柵圖

光柵圖有什麼優點?

ECDIS 中的柵格圖表是什麼

什麼是電子海圖

什麼是矢量圖

光柵圖與矢量圖

為您的橋樑和海上航行計劃提供所需的一切

海上航行服務和產品目錄

數字海圖

最佳航海電子海圖解決方案列表、數字矢量和光柵航海圖,用於您的航道規劃,從商船到休閒船
查看更多

紙質海圖

滿足所有需求的全球最佳印刷海圖供應商和紙質海圖銷售代理商名單:商業船隊、休閒船、遊艇、超級遊艇的航程規劃
查看更多

海圖更正

選擇來自全球優質提供商的海圖更正和更新解決方案。海洋世界各處安全通道規劃的關鍵服務
查看更多

航海出版物

來自全球最佳供應商的精選優質航海出版物、紙質和數字海洋出版物的目錄列表,以幫助海員制定日常航行計劃
查看更多

查找海上導航產品和服務的所有頂級供應商,以實現安全的海上航行規劃

zh_HK香港中文

hello world!
Published: February 12, 2022

VECTOR Graphics vs RASTER Graphics

What is the Differences between VECTOR and RASTER Graphics?

(right below its treated the difference Raster/Vector in regards to graphics – look further below for the difference between Vector Nautical Charts (VNC) and Raster Nautical Charts (RNC))

There is some confusion to many people when it comes to the differences between vector and raster graphics. Its relatively easy to explaining the distinction, pros and cons.

A raster image is similar to a pixel mosaic.



Each pixel is a tiny square with a specific color assigned to it, and they are combined in a mosaic-like pattern to generate an image. And more pixels per unit are equals higher resolution.

Vector graph vs Raster graph

Individual pixels are usually not visible unless the resolution is low or you zoom close on a raster image.
When you zoom in to isolate individual pixels, you can use a tool like Adobe Photoshop to modify photographs with extreme precision. Simply delete or modify the color of individual pixels until you get the desired result.

When it’s vital to display a seamless movement of shades and colors, such as in images, raster graphics are optimal. Catalogs, flyers, postcards, stationery, and other everyday projects benefit greatly from raster graphics.

Even when they appear to be identical, raster images take up more hard disk space than vector ones.
Because raster files contain information on each pixel in the visual, this is the case. Although compression techniques can help with this, if space is an issue, these graphics may be difficult to work with. .bmp, .gif, .jpeg, .jpg, .png, .psd, and .tif are examples of raster graphic file formats.

Raster graphics have the following advantages: they are simple to use, produce fine color gradations, and are easy to edit using common tools like Photoshop and Microsoft Paint. The main drawback of raster graphics is that they are not always suitable for producing high-quality printed goods, particularly when the desired end product is a book.

Graphics in vector format

A vector graphic is built up of pathways, each with a vector or mathematical formula controlling its shape and color. Control points with curves between them can be seen in a vector graphic, just like in a child’s connect the dots game.

The vectors are as follows.

Vector graphics are scalable because the vectors are mathematically defined. They may be blown up to any size without losing clarity or acquiring the fuzzy, pixelated features that you notice when zooming in on raster images. As a result, vector drawings are great for logos and other projects that require sharpness at a variety of sizes.

The most common vector graphics editors are Adobe Illustrator and CorelDraw. .ai, .cdr, and .eps are examples of common vector file formats. Vector graphics are most typically utilized in the printing of brochures, business cards, large signage, logos, window graphics, and other projects that include designs, logos, symbols, and/or text—anything that isn’t pictures or sophisticated, multi-hued designs that require fine color gradations.

Vector graphics have the advantage of producing the most exact and clear designs at any scale.
Vector graphics, on the other hand, necessitate expert design tools and skill in ability to use these.

The advantages and disadvantages of rasters and vectors

  • Raster graphics can reveal a wide range of colors in a single image and allow for finer color manipulation.
  • At greater resolutions, they display richer shading and light nuances.
  • Raster files, particularly those with high resolution, are, on the other hand, quite huge.
  • Raster graphics have a scalability limit as well.

  • Because vector pictures are scalable, one version of a design will always work for each project iteration.
  • In addition, vector files are smaller.
  • Vector images, on the other hand, are unable to represent photographs in a natural manner
  • Vector formats are not as widely supported online as raster formats.

When should I use raster graphics and when should I use vector graphics?

Raster images and Adobe Photoshop are required for pictures; vector images and Adobe Illustrator are required for letterhead, typography, logos, and other simple graphic elements. Follow these guidelines if you’re not sure which type of graphic to use.


If you’re working on a photo with numerous colors, raster images are the way to go. Choose vector pictures if you’re drawing anything with a limited amount of colors. You may also make a project that incorporates both images and logos, or both types of graphics.

Finally, keep in mind that you can easily convert a vector graphic to a raster file.
It does not, however, work in both directions. In most cases, a raster file cannot be converted to a vector file.

Raster Nautical Charts (RNC) and Vector Nautical Charts (VNC) comparison

What if I don’t know if my file is vector or raster?

This may appear to be a ridiculous question, but it isn’t. Even if the file extension indicates that the item is a vector graphic, it could be a raster graphic that was opened and saved in Illustrator, for example. The only way to be sure is to open the file and examine a section of the design closely. You can tell it’s a vector graphic if you see the vector editing nodes.

Conclusion

Raster images, despite their loss of clarity at bigger scales and oftentimes unmanageable file sizes, are ideal for clear images like photos that express subtle gradations of color, shade, and light. Despite their inability to generate completely seamless color transitions, vector graphics are great for scalable designs with fewer colors. Have your design in both formats, or in vector form to convert afterwards, to cover all of your bases.

Raster and Vector charts display
Vector nautical charts vs Raster nautical charts comparison

When it comes to comparing Vector and Raster Nautical Charts:

VNC vs RNC nautical charts differences / comparison
VNC vs RNC nautical charts differences / comparison

In Raster chart the entire nautical chart is saved in one layer – whereas in vector chart, information is saved in many layers.

In Raster chart customisation is not possible – whereas vector charts can be designed as per the requirements of the user.

Raster chart is direct copy of paper chart – whereas Vector chart is a computer generated chart.

Raster Chart appears cluttered – whereas in vector charts cluttering can be avoided.

In Raster chart information can be only added only, Whereas in vector chart information can be added as well as subtracted.

In Raster chart interrogation for information is not possible – in vector chart interrogation for information is possible.

In Raster chart Display Regeneration takes time – in case of Vector chart Display Regeneration is faster.

In Raster chart safety depth, Entering TSS, etc, alarm is not possible -whereas in Vector chart alarm is possible.

In Raster chart the colours and symbols are as per the paper chart – whereas in Vector chart symbols and colours are as per IMO publication guidelines. (the Inetrnational Maritime Organisation (IMO) Performance Standard requires that all IMO approved ECDIS follow the International Hydrographic Organisation (IHO) Colors & Symbols Specifications)

In Raster chart Scale of chart cannot be changed – whereas in Vector chart we can change scale.

Raster charts are simple and cheaper to produce and easily available – whereas Vector charts are costly and time consuming to produce.

Worldwide coverage is possible in Raster chart – in Vector charts worldwide coverage will take take time.

Memory requirement is higher in case of Raster charts.

In Raster chart during look ahead / review other charts will be on different scale – whereas in Vector chart during ahead / review all charts will be on same scale.

Raster chart is a single layer, No info can be lost or ignored – whereas in Vector chart loss of info, or ignorance of a layer, is possible.

In Raster charts seamless chart is not possible – in Vector charts seamless chart is a possible feature.

For permanent correction in Raster nautical charts (RNC) the chart has to be replaced – in case of Vector nautical charts (VNC) only ENC Database is corrected.

Raster Nautical Chart
an example of how a Raster Nautical Chart looks – RNC
Vector Nautical Chart
an example of how a Vector Nautical Chart looks

More resources regarding Vector Navigational Charts (VNC) & Raster Navigational Charts (RNC) in the marine world:

A Raster Chart is basically just a visual scan of a paper chart. It is a computer-based system which uses charts issued by, or under the authority of, a national hydrographic office, together with automatic continuous electronic positioning, to provide an integrated navigational tool. A vector chart is more complex. See: DIFFERENCES BETWEEN RCDS AND ECDIS (by IMO – International Maritime Organisation)

Raster data is produced by scanning a paper chart. This process produces an image that is an exact replica of the paper chart and which comprises a number of lines that are composed of a large number of coloured dots, or pixels. This technique does not recognize individual objects, such as a sounding, which limits its ability to conform to certain international guidelines. However, the use of what is termed a vector overlay, which can display specified user data such as waypoints and system data such as radar overlays etc., can overcome this deficiency. See more at: https://marinegyaan.com/what-are-raster-charts/

Vector Charts are the most common type of electronic Charts. They provide a computer-generated representation of a Chart, and contain all the information required (lot more additional information vs raster charts) for safe navigation.

Canadian Hydrographic Service (CHS): What is the difference between a raster chart and a vector chart?

Navigational charts are available in digital form as either a Raster Navigational Chart (RNC) or as a vector Electronic Navigational Chart (ENC). Both charts use navigation software to provide navigators with an electronic alternative to paper charts, resulting in safer navigation.

RNCs are simply an electronic image of a paper chart. They are digitized by scanning the paper chart and converting each line to a raster picture element or “pixel”. Beyond geo-referencing (positioning the scanned chart so that it appears in the right location with correct x and y coordinates), there is no intelligence or extra data in the raster image.

ENCs are “smart charts”, which means the user can click on different features, such as a light or buoy, to retrieve additional information not available in paper or raster charts. For example, a wharf appears only as an image on an RNC, but an ENC can identify it as a wharf and attach attributes to it such as height, length, age, ownership, number of berths, etc.

ENCs used on an Electronic Chart Display and Information System (ECDIS) and integrated with other data such as GPS position, radar, planned routes, heading, speed, and draught, assist mariners and alert them to sailing hazards, warnings, and dangerous situations. ENCs are powerful and flexible navigational tools that provide users with more control over the display of the chart. See more at: https://www.charts.gc.ca/charts-cartes/digital-electronique/raster-enc-eng.html

Types of Navigational Charts ships are required to carry:

IMO SOLAS V/19 (SOLAS stands for: Safety of Life at Sea) outlines requirements for the types of charts ships are required to carry:

2.1 All ships irrespective of size shall have:

2.1.4 Nautical charts and nautical publications to plan and display the ship’s route for the intended voyage and to plot and monitor positions throughout the voyage. An electronic chart display and information system (ECDIS) is also accepted as meeting the chart carriage requirements of this subparagraph. Ships to which paragraph [2.10] applies shall comply with the carriage requirements for ECDIS detailed therein;

2.1.5 Back-up arrangements to meet the functional requirements of subparagraph 2.1.4, if this function is partly or fully fulfilled by electronic means*;

Footnote to regulation 2.1.4

*Paper nautical charts sufficient to meet the requirements of sub-paragraph .4 and regulation 27 may be used as a back-up arrangement for ECDIS. Other back- up arrangements for ECDIS are acceptable (see Appendix 6 to resolution MSC.232 (82), as amended.)

A majority of cargo ships, tankers, passenger ships, and mega yachts use electronic chart display and information systems (ECDISs). An amendment to SOLAS requires these vessels to use ECDIS as a primary means of navigation. By 2018, all such vessels will be required to use ECDIS. A graph of the ECDIS mandating timetable can be seen below.

ECDIS mandating timetable

It is not enough for a vessel to simply have an ECDIS on board. To be in compliance with SOLAS regulations and to pass port state inspections the ECDIS on a vessel must contain the appropriate electronic charts for the vessel’s intended voyage. There are two types of electronic charts that an ECDIS can display: Raster Navigational Charts (RNCs) and Electronic Navigational Charts (ENCs), otherwise known as vector charts. See more at: https://www.amnautical.com/blogs/news/17037716-ecdis-vector-charts-raster-charts

Raster Chart Display System RCDS

what is a raster chart

what are the advantages of raster charts?

what are raster charts in ECDIS

what is electronic navigational chart

what is vector chart

raster vs vector charts

Everything You Need For Your Back Of Bridge And Maritime Voyage Planning

Maritime Navigation Services and Products DIRECTORY

DIGITAL Nautical Charts

list of the best marine electronic chart solutions, digital vector and raster maritime navigation charts for your passage planning, from commercial ships to leisure vessels
SEE MORE

PAPER Nautical Charts

list of the best printed marine chart providers & paper nautical charts sales agents worldwide for all needs: voyage planning for commercial fleets, leisure ships, yachts, superyachts
SEE MORE

Nautical Charts CORRECTIONS

selection of nautical charts corrections & updates solutions from premium providers across the globe. A critical service for safe passage planning everywhere in the sea world
SEE MORE

Nautical PUBLICATIONS

directory list of selected premium Nautical Publications, paper and digital marine publications from the best providers worldwide to help mariners with day to day passage plan
SEE MORE

Find all top providers of Marine Navigation products & services for safe Maritime Voyage Planning

en_USEnglish