مرحبا بالعالم!
نشرت: 9 مارس 2022

أهمية تصحيحات الرسم البياني البحري وتحديثاته للملاحة البحرية الآمنة

تحديثات وتصحيحات الرسم البياني

لا يجب استخدام المخططات البحرية القديمة غير المحدثة (حتى منذ أسابيع قليلة) للملاحة البحرية والتخطيط للرحلة. تميل خصائص النهر ، على وجه الخصوص ، الموضحة على مخطط بحري إلى التغيير باستمرار ، ويمكن تغيير المساعدات الملاحية الاصطناعية في البحر أو الشواطئ في أي وقت. نتيجة لذلك ، لا تستخدم أبدًا المخططات البحرية القديمة أو غير الصحيحة للملاحة وتخطيط المرور. تتضمن كل شركة مصنعة للمخططات البحرية أيضًا نظامًا لإخطار البحارة بالتغييرات التي تطرأ على المخطط ، والتصحيحات والتحديثات اللازمة لتطبيقها على المخطط.

المخطط البحري هو تمثيل رسومي لمنطقة بحرية ومناطق ساحلية مجاورة. اعتمادًا على مقياس الرسم البياني ، قد يظهر أعماق المياه و مرتفعات الأرض (الخريطة الطبوغرافية) ، السمات الطبيعية لمنطقة قاع البحروتفاصيل الساحلملاحي المخاطر، مواقع المساعدات الطبيعية والاصطناعية للملاحة ، معلومات عن المد والجزر التيارات والتفاصيل المحلية للأرض حقل مغناطيسي، والهياكل التي من صنع الإنسان مثل الموانئ, البنايات، و الجسور. الخرائط البحرية هي أدوات أساسية للملاحة البحرية ؛ تتطلب العديد من البلدان السفن ، وخاصة السفن التجارية ، لنقلها. قد تأخذ الخرائط البحرية شكل مخططات مطبوعة على الورق أو خرائط ملاحية إلكترونية محوسبة. أتاحت التقنيات الحديثة المخططات الورقية التي يتم طباعتها "عند الطلب" مع بيانات رسم الخرائط التي تم تنزيلها إلى شركة الطباعة التجارية مؤخرًا في الليلة السابقة للطباعة. مع كل تنزيل يومي ، بيانات مهمة مثل الإخطارات المحلية للبحارة تتم إضافتها إلى ملفات المخططات عند الطلب حتى تكون هذه المخططات البحرية محدثة في وقت الطباعة. (مصدر: مخطط بحري en.wikipedia.org)

من الجدير بالذكر: كما هو مذكور في كتيب البحارة ، "لا يوجد مخطط معصوم من الخطأ. قد يكون كل رسم بياني بحري غير مكتمل ".

يجب تحديث المخطط الملاحي الذي يستخدمه الضباط على جسر السفن لتخطيط المرور باستمرار ليعكس دائمًا أحدث التصحيحات التي تم إرسالها إلى البحارة. في حالة وقوع حادث بحري ، فإن عدم القيام بذلك سيعتبر إهمالًا وقد يتحمل جميع القباطنة والمديرين ومالكي السفن المسؤولية عن الأضرار.

تشكل حطام السفن الأخيرة في نهاية المطاف خطرًا كبيرًا وهي أحد الأسباب التي تجعل تصحيح الرسوم البيانية وتحديثه أمرًا بالغ الأهمية

التغييرات في العمق ، وأضواء الملاحة المفقودة ، والحطام والعوائق الجديدة ليست سوى عدد قليل من التحديات التي تتغير باستمرار على الممرات المائية. الكثير من هذه التغييرات غير مرئية للعين البشرية. يعتمد كل من ملاحي السفن التجارية وراكبي القوارب الترفيهية على المخططات الملاحية.

“طواقي القوارب الترفيهية ، على عكس البحارة التجاريين ، ليسوا ملزمين بحمل الخرائط الملاحية. ولكن مع زيادة الطلب على مجارينا المائية ، فإن السواحل المزدحمة تعني المزيد من مخاطر وقوع الحوادث ، كما يقول الكابتن جون لويل ، مدير مكتب مسح الساحل التابع للإدارة الوطنية للمحيطات والغلاف الجوي الذي أضاف: "باستخدام المخططات الحالية ، يكون للناس فرصة أفضل لتجنب أسباب محتملة وحوادث بحرية أخرى ".

نظرًا لأن الظروف في البحر وتحت الماء تتغير باستمرار ، يجب أن يكون لدينا أحدث البيانات لضمان سلامتنا في البحر. هل هناك حطام حديث ، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فأين هو حتى نتمكن من الابتعاد عنه؟ هل هناك عوامة تضررت بفعل العاصفة ، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فهل نعرفها حتى نتجنب الاصطدام بها ليلاً؟ هل تم الإبلاغ عن الأعماق الضحلة في منطقة معينة ، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فكيف نعرف؟ نظرًا لأن المعلومات تتغير دائمًا ، يلزم وجود نظام مضمون وخاضع للرقابة ومعتمد لتصحيح الرسم البياني. إلى جانب الرسوم البيانية ، يشمل نظام التصحيحات والتحديثات جميع منشورات المسح الهيدروغرافي أيضًا.

معدل تكرار تصحيحات الرسم البياني على المخططات البحرية
معدل تكرار تصحيحات الرسم البياني على المخططات البحرية

تقدم الإدارات الحكومية المختلفة في الولايات المتحدة ، على سبيل المثال ، تصحيحات الرسوم البيانية وإشعارات الإصدارات الجديدة عبر إشعار للبحارة, إشعار محلي للبحارة, ملخص التصحيحات, إشعار البث إلى البحارة. يتم إخطار البحارة مسبقًا بالتصحيحات العاجلة عبر البث الإذاعي. 

NOAA ل شريك طباعة في الولايات المتحدة يقوم بنشر "POD" (طباعة عند الطلب) مخططات بحرية NOAA ، والتي تتضمن أحدث التصحيحات والإخطارات في وقت طباعة المخطط البحري.

أ نظام بطاقة تسجيل الرسوم البيانية والمنشورات هو نهج فعال لتتبع التصحيحات. عندما يكون ملف إشعار للبحارة عند وصوله ، لا يقوم الملاح بتحديث كل مخطط في المحفظة على الفور ، بل يقوم بدلاً من ذلك بإنشاء بطاقة لكل مخطط وتسجيل التصحيح على هذه البطاقة.
عندما يحين وقت استخدام الرسم البياني ، يسحبه من الدرج مع بطاقة الرسم البياني ، ويقوم بإجراء التعديلات اللازمة على الرسم البياني. يضمن هذا الأسلوب تصحيح جميع المخططات بشكل صحيح قبل استخدامها.

متنوع إشعارات رقمية لأنظمة البحارة، مثل ديجيتريس, فوييجر، أو تشارتكو، متوفرة في السوق لتعديل مخططات الأميرالية البريطانية و NOAA. يتم إرسال التصحيحات الخاصة بالسفينة فقط عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني أو تنزيل الويب ، مما يقلل من الوقت الذي تستغرقه معلومات السلامة البحرية لفرز المراجعات لكل مخطط. في نفس الوقت ، يتم توفير اقتفاء أثر للمساعدة في التصحيحات.

كندا: ال خفر السواحل الكندي تنشر إشعارًا إلى البحارة ، والذي يخطر البحارة حول قضايا السلامة الملاحية الرئيسية التي تؤثر على المياه الكندية. هذا المستند الإلكتروني متاح للتنزيل من إشعارات للبحارة (NOTMAR) موقع على شبكة الإنترنت على أساس شهري. تم وضع المعلومات الواردة في إشعار البحارة بطريقة تسهل تعديلها المخططات الورقية والمنشورات البحرية. 

اليونان: إخطارات للبحارة والقائمة التراكمية (ملخص لتصحيحات الرسم البياني)

الإخطار الأخير للبحارة وأرشيف الخدمة الهيدروغرافية البحرية اليونانية: الإخطارات السنوية (الدائمة) لعام 2022 ، القائمة الحالية لتصحيحات المنشورات الملاحية ، القائمة التراكمية للإخطار إلى البحارة ، التعديلات على الطيارين ، إخطارات للبحارة - الأرشيف

اليابان: إخطارات للبحارة والقائمة التراكمية (ملخص لتصحيحات الرسم البياني)

تنزيل إشعار للبحارة وكتل التصحيح مجانًا - J Electronic NM تصدر كل جمعة.

أستراليا: إخطارات للبحارة والقائمة التراكمية (ملخص لتصحيحات الرسم البياني)

الإخطارات الأسترالية للبحارة هي السلطة لتصحيح المخططات الملاحية الورقية والمنشورات البحرية الورقية التي نشرها المكتب الهيدروغرافي الأسترالي (AHO).

ملخص تصحيحات الرسم البياني

ملخص التصحيحات (الرفيق الوثيق لإخطار البحارة) مقسم إلى خمسة أجزاء. يغطي كل جزء (مجلد) مساحة كبيرة من الكرة الأرضية ، بما في ذلك مناطق متعددة ومناطق فرعية عديدة من الخرائط الملاحية. الرسوم البيانية والمنشورات الخاصة التي تمت مراجعتها بواسطة إشعار البحارة مدرجة أيضًا في المجلد 5.

تحتوي ملخصات التصحيحات على تصحيحات تراكمية على الرسم البياني ، باستخدام الحجم المناسب من ملخص التصحيحات وجميع الإشعارات اللاحقة إلى Mariners ، ويمكن تصحيح أي مخطط - بصرف النظر عن تاريخ طباعته - باستخدام الملخصات.

إذا كنت بحارًا حكيمًا ولم تحتفظ بملاحظة التصحيحات وكان المخطط البحري الخاص بك أقدم من عدة أسابيع ، فيجب أن تحصل على مخطط ملاحة بحري جديد ومحدث.

توجد طرق متنوعة لتصحيح مخططات الملاحة الإلكترونية (ENCs) جدا.

مصادر وناشري الرسوم البيانية البحرية

تستند الرسوم البيانية البحرية إلى المسوحات الهيدروغرافية. نظرًا لأن المسح شاق ويستغرق وقتًا طويلاً ، فإن البيانات الهيدروغرافية للعديد من مناطق البحر قد تكون مؤرخة و ليست موثوقة دائما. يتم قياس الأعماق بعدة طرق. تاريخيا تم استخدام خط السبر. في العصر الحديث ، يستخدم سبر الصدى لقياس قاع البحر في البحر المفتوح. عند قياس العمق الآمن للمياه فوق عائق كامل ، مثل حطام السفينة ، يتم فحص الحد الأدنى للعمق عن طريق كنس المنطقة بطول سلك أفقي. وهذا يضمن أن من الصعب العثور على الإسقاطات ، مثل الصواري ، لا تشكل خطرًا على السفن التي تبحر فوق العائق.

يتم إصدار المخططات البحرية بواسطة سلطة المكاتب الهيدروغرافية الوطنية في كثير من البلدان. تعتبر هذه الرسوم البيانية "رسمية" على عكس تلك التي وضعها الناشرون التجاريون. توفر العديد من المكاتب الهيدروغرافية تحديثات يدوية منتظمة ، وأحيانًا أسبوعية ، لمخططاتها من خلال وكلاء المبيعات. تنتج المكاتب الهيدروغرافية الفردية سلسلة مخطط بحري وطني و سلسلة الرسم البياني الدولي البحري. بتنسيق من المنظمة الهيدروغرافية الدولية، سلسلة المخططات الدولية عبارة عن نظام عالمي للرسوم البيانية (سلسلة المخططات “INT”) ، والتي يتم تطويرها بهدف توحيد أكبر عدد ممكن من أنظمة الخرائط البحرية.

هناك أيضًا رسوم بيانية منشورة تجاريًا ، قد يحمل بعضها معلومات إضافية ذات أهمية خاصة ، على سبيل المثال لربان اليخوت.

مصدر: en.wikipedia.org

تخطيط المرور - الخرائط البحرية
تخطيط الممر الآمن - الخرائط البحرية: التصحيحات والتحديثات

كيف يتم تصحيح الخرائط البحرية على متن السفن؟

ال كتالوج المخططات الأميرالية والمنشورات يتم نشره كل عام مع الإصدارات الحالية والمحدثة من الرسوم البيانية البحرية ، ومع ذلك ، إذا كان خلال العام الأسبوعي إشعارات للبحارة تشير إلى أي إصدارات جديدة أو مخططات جديدة ، يجب إدراجها في كتالوج المخططات بواسطة ضابط الملاحة بالسفينة (اقرأ أكثر…)

ما هي طرق تحديث خرائط الملاحة على متن السفن؟

تعد عملية التصحيح وتحديث المخططات الملاحية البحرية مهمة ثابتة لا تنتهي أبدًا. بعد نشر مخطط الأميرالية (البحري) ، يجب إصدار الميزات والمساعدات الملاحية المتغيرة باستمرار ، بالإضافة إلى المعلومات الأخرى ذات الصلة ، من أجل الحفاظ على تحديث الخرائط الملاحية للسفن في تلك المناطق. يتم توفير التصحيحات والتحديثات للرسوم البيانية للسفن البحرية الكترونيا أو في ورق، تنسيق الطباعة.

الإخطارات الأميرالية للملاحين ، وكذلك الإخطارات الأسبوعية ، ليست سوى بعض الطرق المستخدمة لمراجعة وتحديث المخططات ، وهناك عدة طرق لتصحيح وتحديث مخططات التنقل - القائمة هي:

إشعارات للبحارة (أسبوعي)

إشعارات للبحارة (القائمة التراكمية)

إشعارات للبحارة (الملخص السنوي)

برنامج تصحيح الرسوم البيانية والكمبيوتر

تحذيرات Navarea

تحذيرات Navtex

(اقرأ أكثر…)


فيديو: نظرة عامة على الإخطارات إلى البحارة وكيفية استخدامها

كيفية استخدام الإخطارات إلى البحارة (نظرة عامة)

لماذا تعتبر الخرائط البحرية مفتاحًا للملاحة البحرية الآمنة؟

يعد المخطط البحري من بين أهم الأدوات التي يمكن أن يمتلكها الملاح. المخططات هي خرائط ملاحية بحرية ترسم بالتفصيل كيفية هيكلة الخط الساحلي وقاع البحر. يتضمن معلومات عن أعماق المياه ، والموقع مع المخاطر الملاحية ، ومواقع وخصائص المساعدات الملاحية ، والمراسي ، وغيرها من الميزات والعناصر.

من أجل الملاحة البحرية الآمنة وتخطيط الرحلة ، لا غنى عن مخطط بحري. يستخدم البحارة الرسوم البيانية للتخطيط للرحلات والسفن الشراعية بطريقة آمنة وفعالة. يجب أن تحمل السفن التجارية خرائط بحرية إلكترونية أو مطبوعة أثناء عبورها مياه الولايات المتحدة.

يعد الحفاظ على المخططات الإلكترونية والورقية محدثة طريقة بسيطة لراكبي القوارب للبقاء بأمان على الماء.

أصبح رسم الخرائط اليوم أسرع وأكثر دقة لصانعي الخرائط مع ظهور الأقمار الصناعية والسونار و LIDAR و GPS. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن لركاب القوارب الاستفادة من تحديثات المخططات الإلكترونية والمخططات الورقية المطبوعة عند الطلب التي تتضمن آخر التحديثات والإشعارات. يمكن للبحارة في الوقت الحاضر الوصول بسهولة إلى تحديثات الرسم البياني.

كل ما تحتاجه لظهرك من الجسر وتخطيط الرحلة البحرية

دليل خدمات ومنتجات الملاحة البحرية

الخرائط البحرية الرقمية

قائمة بأفضل حلول الخرائط الإلكترونية البحرية ومخططات الملاحة البحرية الرقمية المتجهية والنقطية لتخطيط المرور ، من السفن التجارية إلى السفن الترفيهية
شاهد المزيد

الخرائط البحرية الورقية

قائمة بأفضل مزودي الخرائط البحرية المطبوعة ووكلاء مبيعات المخططات البحرية الورقية في جميع أنحاء العالم لجميع الاحتياجات: تخطيط الرحلات للأساطيل التجارية ، والسفن الترفيهية ، واليخوت ، واليخوت الفاخرة
شاهد المزيد

تصحيحات الخرائط البحرية

اختيار حلول التصحيحات والتحديثات للمخططات البحرية من مزودي الخدمة المتميزين في جميع أنحاء العالم. خدمة بالغة الأهمية لتخطيط الممر الآمن في كل مكان في عالم البحار
شاهد المزيد

المنشورات البحرية

قائمة دليل للمنشورات البحرية المتميزة المختارة ، والمنشورات البحرية الرقمية والورقية من أفضل المزودين في جميع أنحاء العالم لمساعدة البحارة في خطة المرور اليومية
شاهد المزيد

ابحث عن أفضل مزودي منتجات وخدمات الملاحة البحرية للتخطيط الآمن للرحلة البحرية

arالعربية

hello world!
Published: March 9, 2022

the importance of Nautical Chart Corrections & Updates to safe marine navigation

Chart Corrections & Updates

Old, non updated (since even few weeks) Nautical Charts should never be used for maritime navigation and voyage planning. The characteristics of a river, in particular, portrayed on a marine chart tends to change continuously, and artificial navigational aids at sea or shores may be altered at any time. As a result, never use obsolete or incorrect nautical charts for navigation and passage planning. Every manufacturer of nautical charts also includes a system for notifying seafarers of changes to the chart, correctios and updates needed to be applied to the chart.

A nautical chart is a graphic representation of a sea area and adjacent coastal regions. Depending on the scale of the chart, it may show depths of water and heights of land (topographic map), natural features of the seabed, details of the coastline, navigational hazards, locations of natural and human-made aids to navigation, information on tides currents, local details of the Earth’s magnetic field, and human-made structures such as harbors, buildings, and bridges. Nautical Charts are essential tools for marine navigation; many countries require vessels, especially commercial ships, to carry them. Nautical charting may take the form of charts printed on paper or computerized electronic navigational charts. Recent technologies have made available paper charts which are printed “on demand” with cartographic data that has been downloaded to the commercial printing company as recently as the night before printing. With each daily download, critical data such as Local Notices to Mariners are added to the on-demand chart files so that these marine charts are up to date at the time of printing. (source: Nautical Chart en.wikipedia.org)

Worth to remember: as stated in the Mariners Handbook, “No chart is infallible. Every nautical chart is liable to be incomplete”.

The navigational chart in use by the officers on the vessels’ bridge for the passage planning must continually be updated to always reflect the most recent Notices to Mariners corrections. In the event of a marine accident, failure to do so will be considered negligence and the captains, managers, and vessel owners may all be held accountable for damages.

eventual recent ship wrecks are are posing a huge risk and are one of the reasons that make critical Chart Correcting & Updating

Changes in depth, missing navigational lights, and new wrecks and obstructions are just a few of the challenges that are continuously changing on the waterways. A lot of these alterations aren’t visible to the human eye. Commercial ship mariners and recreational boaters both rely on nautical charts.

“Recreational boaters, unlike commercial mariners, are not required to carry nautical charts. But as more demands are put on our waterways, busy coasts mean more risk for accidents,” says Capt. John Lowell, director of NOAA’s Office of Coast Survey who added: “By using charts that are current, people have a better chance of avoiding potential groundings and other sea accidents”.

Because conditions at sea and beneath the water are constantly changing, we must have the most up-to-date data to ensure our safety at sea. Is there a recent wreck, and if so, where is it so we can stay away from it? Is there a buoy that has been damaged by a storm, and if so, do we know about it so that we can avoid crashing with it at night? Are shallower depths reported in a specific region, and if so, how do we know? Because information is always changing, a foolproof, controlled, and certified system of chart correction is required. Beside the charts, this corrections and updates system encompasses all hydrographic survey publications as well.

frequency of Chart Corrections on Nautical Charts
frequency of Chart Corrections on Nautical Charts

Various governmental departments in e.g. the United States give Chart Corrections and notices of new editions via Notice to Mariners, Local Notice to Mariners, Summary of Corrections, Broadcast Notice to Mariners. Mariners are given advance notice of urgent corrections via radio broadcasts. 

NOAA’s printing partner in the United States that publishes “POD” (print on demand) NOAA nautical charts, which include the most recent corrections and notifications at the time of printing of the Marine Chart.

A Chart and Publication Correction Record Card system is an effective approach to keep track of corrections. When a new Notice to Mariners arrives, the navigator does not immediately update every chart in the portfolio, he instead creates a card for each chart and records the correction on this card.
When it’s time to use the chart, he pulls it out of the drawer, along with the chart’s card, and makes the necessary modifications on the chart. This approach ensures that all charts are correctly rectified before being used.

Various Digital Notices to Mariners systems, such as Digitrace, Voyager, or ChartCo, are available on the market to amend British Admiralty and NOAA charts. Only vessel-specific corrections are sent by e-mail or web download, cutting down on the time Maritime Safety Information takes to sort through revisions for each chart. At the same time, tracings to aid corrections are provided.

CANADA: The Canadian Coast Guard publishes the Notice to Mariners, which notifies mariners about major navigational safety issues that affect Canadian waters. This electronic document is available for download from the Notices to Mariners (NOTMAR) Web site on a monthly basis. The information in the Notice to Mariners is laid out in a way that makes it easier to modify Paper Charts and Nautical Publications. 

GREECE: Notices to Mariners and Cumulative List (Summary of Chart Corrections)

Recent Notice to Mariners and archive of the Hellenic Navy Hydrographic Service: Annual (Permanent) Notices 2022, Current List of  Corrections of Nautical Publications, Cumulative List of Notice to Mariners, Amendments to pilots, Notices to Mariners – Archive

JAPAN: Notices to Mariners and Cumulative List (Summary of Chart Corrections)

Free Download of Notice to Mariners & Correction Blocks – J Electronic NM is issued every Friday.

AUSTRALIA: Notices to Mariners and Cumulative List (Summary of Chart Corrections)

Australian Notices to Mariners are the authority for correcting paper navigational charts and paper nautical publications published by the Australian Hydrographic Office (AHO).

Summary of Chart Corrections

The Summary of Corrections (close companion to the Notice to Mariners) is divided into five parts. Each part (volume) covers a large area of the globe, including multiple regions and numerous sub-regions of nautical charts. Special charts and publications revised by the Notice to Mariners are also included in Volume 5.

Summaries of Corrections contain cumulative chart corrections, using the appropriate volume of the Summary of Corrections and all subsequent Notices to Mariners any chart – irrespectively of its print date – can be corrected using the summaries.

If you are a prudent mariner and have not kept note of corrections and your marine chart is more than several weeks old, you he should get a new, updated, Nautical Navigation Chart.

A variety of ways exist for the correction of Electronic Navigational Charts (ENCs) too.

Sources and publishers of Marine Charts

Marine Charts are based on hydrographic surveys. As surveying is laborious and time-consuming, hydrographic data for many areas of sea may be dated and not always reliable. Depths are measured in a variety of ways. Historically the sounding line was used. In modern times, echo sounding is used for measuring the seabed in the open sea. When measuring the safe depth of water over an entire obstruction, such as a shipwreck, the minimum depth is checked by sweeping the area with a length of horizontal wire. This ensures that difficult to find projections, such as masts , do not present a danger to vessels navigating over the obstruction.

Nautical charts are issued by power of the national hydrographic offices in many countries. These charts are considered “official” in contrast to those made by commercial publishers. Many hydrographic offices provide regular, sometimes weekly, manual updates of their charts through their sales agents. Individual hydrographic offices produce national nautical chart series and international nautical chart series. Coordinated by the International Hydrographic Organization, the international chart series is a worldwide system of charts (“INT” chart series), which is being developed with the goal of unifying as many nautical chart systems as possible.

There are also commercially published charts, some of which may carry additional information of particular interest, e.g. for yacht skippers.

Source: en.wikipedia.org

Passage Planning - nautical charts
Safe Passage Planning – nautical charts: corrections & updates

How are Nautical Charts corrected on board of the ships?

The Catalogue of Admiralty Charts and Publications is published every year with current and updated editions of marine charts, however, if during the year the Weekly Notices to Mariners indicate any new editions or new charts, these should be inserted in the chart catalogue by the vessel’s navigating officer (read more…)

What are the Methods to Update Navigation Charts on board ships?

The process for correcting and have the nautical navigational charts up-to-date is a constant, never ending task. Following the publication of an Admiralty (Nautical) Chart, continually changing navigational features and aids, as well as other pertinent information, must be promulgated in order to keep ships navigating charts in those areas up to date. Charts Corrections and Updates are provided to sea vessels electronically or in paper, print format.

Admiralty Notices to Mariners, as well as Weekly Notices, are just some of the ways used to revise and update charts, there are several methods for correcting and updating navigation charts – the list is:

Notices to Mariners (Weekly)

Notices to Mariners (Cumulative List)

Notices to Mariners (Annual Summary)

Chart Correction software and computer

Navarea Warnings

Navtex Warnings

(read more…)


VIDEO: an overview of Notices to Mariners and how to use them

how to use Notices to Mariners (overview)

Why are Nautical Charts key to safe maritime navigation?

A nautical chart is among the most important tools a mariner can have. Charts are marine navigational maps that draws in detail how the shoreline and seafloor are structured. It includes information on water depths, location with navigational hazards, the locations and characteristics of navigational aids, anchorages, and other features and elements.

For safe maritime navigation and voyage planning, a nautical chart is indispensable. Charts are used by mariners to plan voyages and sail ships in a safe and efficient manner. Commercial vessels must carry electronic or print nautical charts while transiting US waters.

Keeping electronic and paper charts up to date is a simple method for boaters to stay safe on the water.

Charting today is faster and more accurate for mapmakers with the advent of satellites, sonar, LIDAR, and GPS. Additionally, boaters can take advantage of electronic chart updates and print-on-demand paper charts that incorporate the latest updates and notices. Nowadays mariners can easily access chart updates.

Everything You Need For Your Back Of Bridge And Maritime Voyage Planning

Maritime Navigation Services and Products DIRECTORY

DIGITAL Nautical Charts

list of the best marine electronic chart solutions, digital vector and raster maritime navigation charts for your passage planning, from commercial ships to leisure vessels
SEE MORE

PAPER Nautical Charts

list of the best printed marine chart providers & paper nautical charts sales agents worldwide for all needs: voyage planning for commercial fleets, leisure ships, yachts, superyachts
SEE MORE

Nautical Charts CORRECTIONS

selection of nautical charts corrections & updates solutions from premium providers across the globe. A critical service for safe passage planning everywhere in the sea world
SEE MORE

Nautical PUBLICATIONS

directory list of selected premium Nautical Publications, paper and digital marine publications from the best providers worldwide to help mariners with day to day passage plan
SEE MORE

Find all top providers of Marine Navigation products & services for safe Maritime Voyage Planning

en_USEnglish