你好世界!
發表: 2022 年 3 月 9 日

海圖更正和更新對安全海上航行的重要性

圖表更正和更新

舊的、未更新的(甚至幾週後)海圖不應該用於海上航行和航行計劃。尤其是海圖上描繪的河流特徵往往會不斷變化,海上或海岸的人工導航設備可能隨時變化。因此,切勿使用過時或不正確的海圖進行導航和航道規劃。每個海圖製造商還包括一個系統,用於通知海員海圖的更改、更正和需要應用於海圖的更新。

海圖是海域和鄰近沿海地區的圖形表示。根據圖表的比例,它可能會顯示 水深土地高度 (地形圖),自然特徵 海底, 的細節 海岸線, 導航 危害, 的位置 天然和人造助劑 導航,信息 潮汐 電流,地球的局部細節 磁場,以及人造結構,例如 港口, 建築物, 和 橋樑.海圖是海上航行必不可少的工具;許多國家需要船隻,特別是商船來運載它們。海圖可以採用打印在紙上的海圖或計算機化電子航海圖的形式。最近的技術已經提供了紙質海圖,這些海圖“按需”打印,其中包含最近在印刷前一天晚上下載到商業印刷公司的製圖數據。每天下載一次,關鍵數據如 給水手的地方通告 被添加到按需海圖文件中,以便這些海圖在打印時是最新的。 (資源: 海圖 en.wikipedia.org)

值得記住:正如《水手手冊》中所述,“沒有任何圖表是絕對可靠的。每張海圖都可能不完整”。

必須不斷更新船舶駕駛台上的高級船員用於規劃航道的航海圖,以始終反映最新的海員通知更正。如果發生海上事故,不這樣做將被視為疏忽,船長、經理和船東都可能對損失負責。

最終最近的沉船構成了巨大的風險,並且是導致關鍵海圖更正和更新的原因之一

深度變化、導航燈缺失以及新的沉船和障礙物只是水道上不斷變化的挑戰中的一小部分。很多這些變化對人眼來說是不可見的。商業船舶水手和休閒划船者都依賴海圖。

“與商業水手不同,休閒划船者不需要攜帶海圖。但隨著對我們的水道提出更多要求,繁忙的海岸意味著更多的事故風險,”美國國家海洋和大氣管理局海岸調查辦公室主任約翰洛厄爾上尉說,他補充說:“通過使用最新的圖表,人們有更好的機會避免潛在的擱淺和其他海上事故”。

由於海上和水下的條件不斷變化,我們必須擁有最新的數據來確保我們的海上安全。最近有沒有沉船,如果有,它在哪裡,這樣我們才能遠離它?有沒有被暴風雨損壞的浮標,如果有,我們是否知道它,這樣我們就可以避免在晚上與它碰撞?是否在特定區域報告了較淺的深度,如果是,我們怎麼知道?因為信息總是在變化,所以需要一個萬無一失、受控且經過認證的海圖校正系統。除了海圖,這個更正和更新系統還包括所有水文測量出版物。

海圖更正的頻率
海圖更正的頻率

美國各政府部門通過以下方式提供海圖更正和新版本通知 給水手的通知, 給水手的當地通知, 更正摘要, 向水手廣播通知.通過無線電廣播提前通知水手緊急更正。 

美國國家海洋和大氣管理局 出版“POD”(按需印刷)NOAA 海圖的美國印刷合作夥伴,其中包括印刷海圖時的最新更正和通知。

一個 海圖和出版物更正記錄卡系統 是跟踪修正的有效方法。當一個新的 給水手的通知 到達時,導航器不會立即更新投資組合中的每個圖表,而是為每個圖表創建一張卡片並在這張卡片上記錄更正。
當需要使用圖表時,他將其連同圖表卡片一起從抽屜中取出,並對圖表進行必要的修改。這種方法可確保所有圖表在使用前都得到正確糾正。

各種各樣的 水手系統的數字通知, 如 數字追踪, 航海者, 要么 圖表公司,可在市場上修改英國海軍部和 NOAA 圖表。只有船舶特定的更正通過電子郵件或網絡下載發送,從而減少了海事安全信息對每個圖表的修訂進行分類的時間。同時,提供跟踪以幫助更正。

加拿大: 這 加拿大海岸警衛隊 發布海員通知,通知海員有關影響加拿大水域的主要航行安全問題。該電子文檔可從 水手須知 (NOTMAR) 網站每月一次。海員須知中的信息以更易於修改的方式排列 紙質海圖和航海出版物。 

希臘:海員通知和累積列表(海圖更正摘要)

最近給水手的通知和檔案 希臘海軍水文服務: 2022 年年度(永久)通知、當前航海出版物更正清單、海員通知累積清單、飛行員修正案、 水手須知 – 存檔

日本:航海者須知和累積列表(海圖更正摘要)

免費下載海員通知和修正區 – J電子納米 每週五發布。

澳大利亞:海員通知和累積列表(海圖更正摘要)

澳大利亞水手須知 是澳大利亞水文局 (AHO) 出版的紙質航海圖和紙質航海出版物的更正機構。

圖表修正總結

更正摘要(與海員通知密切相關)分為五個部分。每一部分(卷)涵蓋了地球的大片區域,包括海圖的多個區域和眾多子區域。第 5 卷還包括由《海員須知》修訂的特殊海圖和出版物。

更正摘要包含累積的海圖更正,使用適當數量的更正摘要和所有隨後的海員通知任何海圖(無論其打印日期如何)都可以使用摘要進行更正。

如果您是一個謹慎的航海者並且沒有記錄更正並且您的海圖已經超過幾週了,那麼您應該得到一個新的、更新的航海圖。

有多種方法可以糾正 電子海圖 (ENC) 也。

海圖的來源和出版商

海圖基於水文測量。由於測量費時費力,許多海域的水文數據 可能會過時 並不總是可靠的.深度以多種方式測量。歷史上使用了測深線。在現代,迴聲測深用於測量公海中的海床。在測量整個障礙物(例如沉船)上的安全水深時,通過用一段水平線掃過該區域來檢查最小深度。這確保了難以找到的突出物(例如桅杆)不會對在障礙物上航行的船隻造成危險。

海圖是由權力發布的 國家水文局 在很多國家。與商業出版商製作的圖表相比,這些圖表被認為是“官方的”。許多水文辦公室通過他們的銷售代理定期(有時是每週)手動更新他們的圖表。個別水文局生產 國家海圖系列國際海圖系列.由協調 國際水文組織, 國際海圖系列是一個全球性海圖系統 (“INT”圖表系列),它的開發目標是盡可能多地統一海圖系統。

也有商業出版的圖表,其中一些可能包含特別感興趣的附加信息,例如游艇船長。

來源: en.wikipedia.org

航道規劃 - 海圖
安全航道規劃 - 海圖:更正和更新

如何在船上修正海圖?

海圖和出版物目錄 每年都會發布最新版本和更新版本的海圖,但是,如果在這一年中,每週 給水手的通知 註明任何新版本或新海圖,這些應由船舶的導航員插入海圖目錄中(閱讀更多…)

船上航圖更新方法有哪些?

修正和更新航海圖的過程是一項持續不斷的、永無止境的任務。在發布金鐘(航海)海圖後,必鬚髮布不斷變化的航行特徵和輔助設備以及其他相關信息,以使船舶在這些區域的航行海圖保持最新。海圖更正和更新提供給海船 電子的 或在 , 打印格式。

海事通知以及每週通知只是用於修改和更新海圖的一些方法,有幾種方法可以用於更正和更新導航海圖 - 列表如下:

給水手的通知(每週)

給水手的通知(累積清單)

給水手的通知(年度總結)

圖表校正軟件和計算機

納瓦雷亞警告

Navtex 警告

(閱讀更多…)


視頻:水手須知及其使用方法概述

如何使用海員須知(概述)

為什麼海圖是安全海上航行的關鍵?

海圖是航海者可以擁有的最重要的工具之一。圖表是海洋導航地圖,詳細描繪了海岸線和海底的結構。它包括有關水深、存在航行危險的位置、助航設施、錨地以及其他特徵和要素的位置和特徵的信息。

為了安全的海上航行和航行計劃,海圖是必不可少的。海員使用海圖以安全有效的方式規劃航次和航行船舶。商船在通過美國水域時必須攜帶電子或打印海圖。

使電子和紙質海圖保持最新是划船者在水上保持安全的一種簡單方法。

隨著衛星、聲納、激光雷達和 GPS 的出現,今天的製圖對於地圖製作者來說更快、更準確。此外,划船者可以利用包含最新更新和通知的電子海圖更新和按需打印的紙質海圖。如今,海員可以輕鬆訪問海圖更新。

為您的橋樑和海上航行計劃提供所需的一切

海上航行服務和產品目錄

數字海圖

最佳航海電子海圖解決方案列表、數字矢量和光柵航海圖,用於您的航道規劃,從商船到休閒船
查看更多

紙質海圖

滿足所有需求的全球最佳印刷海圖供應商和紙質海圖銷售代理商名單:商業船隊、休閒船、遊艇、超級遊艇的航程規劃
查看更多

海圖更正

選擇來自全球優質提供商的海圖更正和更新解決方案。海洋世界各處安全通道規劃的關鍵服務
查看更多

航海出版物

來自全球最佳供應商的精選優質航海出版物、紙質和數字海洋出版物的目錄列表,以幫助海員制定日常航行計劃
查看更多

查找海上導航產品和服務的所有頂級供應商,以實現安全的海上航行規劃

zh_HK香港中文

hello world!
Published: March 9, 2022

the importance of Nautical Chart Corrections & Updates to safe marine navigation

Chart Corrections & Updates

Old, non updated (since even few weeks) Nautical Charts should never be used for maritime navigation and voyage planning. The characteristics of a river, in particular, portrayed on a marine chart tends to change continuously, and artificial navigational aids at sea or shores may be altered at any time. As a result, never use obsolete or incorrect nautical charts for navigation and passage planning. Every manufacturer of nautical charts also includes a system for notifying seafarers of changes to the chart, correctios and updates needed to be applied to the chart.

A nautical chart is a graphic representation of a sea area and adjacent coastal regions. Depending on the scale of the chart, it may show depths of water and heights of land (topographic map), natural features of the seabed, details of the coastline, navigational hazards, locations of natural and human-made aids to navigation, information on tides currents, local details of the Earth’s magnetic field, and human-made structures such as harbors, buildings, and bridges. Nautical Charts are essential tools for marine navigation; many countries require vessels, especially commercial ships, to carry them. Nautical charting may take the form of charts printed on paper or computerized electronic navigational charts. Recent technologies have made available paper charts which are printed “on demand” with cartographic data that has been downloaded to the commercial printing company as recently as the night before printing. With each daily download, critical data such as Local Notices to Mariners are added to the on-demand chart files so that these marine charts are up to date at the time of printing. (source: Nautical Chart en.wikipedia.org)

Worth to remember: as stated in the Mariners Handbook, “No chart is infallible. Every nautical chart is liable to be incomplete”.

The navigational chart in use by the officers on the vessels’ bridge for the passage planning must continually be updated to always reflect the most recent Notices to Mariners corrections. In the event of a marine accident, failure to do so will be considered negligence and the captains, managers, and vessel owners may all be held accountable for damages.

eventual recent ship wrecks are are posing a huge risk and are one of the reasons that make critical Chart Correcting & Updating

Changes in depth, missing navigational lights, and new wrecks and obstructions are just a few of the challenges that are continuously changing on the waterways. A lot of these alterations aren’t visible to the human eye. Commercial ship mariners and recreational boaters both rely on nautical charts.

“Recreational boaters, unlike commercial mariners, are not required to carry nautical charts. But as more demands are put on our waterways, busy coasts mean more risk for accidents,” says Capt. John Lowell, director of NOAA’s Office of Coast Survey who added: “By using charts that are current, people have a better chance of avoiding potential groundings and other sea accidents”.

Because conditions at sea and beneath the water are constantly changing, we must have the most up-to-date data to ensure our safety at sea. Is there a recent wreck, and if so, where is it so we can stay away from it? Is there a buoy that has been damaged by a storm, and if so, do we know about it so that we can avoid crashing with it at night? Are shallower depths reported in a specific region, and if so, how do we know? Because information is always changing, a foolproof, controlled, and certified system of chart correction is required. Beside the charts, this corrections and updates system encompasses all hydrographic survey publications as well.

frequency of Chart Corrections on Nautical Charts
frequency of Chart Corrections on Nautical Charts

Various governmental departments in e.g. the United States give Chart Corrections and notices of new editions via Notice to Mariners, Local Notice to Mariners, Summary of Corrections, Broadcast Notice to Mariners. Mariners are given advance notice of urgent corrections via radio broadcasts. 

NOAA’s printing partner in the United States that publishes “POD” (print on demand) NOAA nautical charts, which include the most recent corrections and notifications at the time of printing of the Marine Chart.

A Chart and Publication Correction Record Card system is an effective approach to keep track of corrections. When a new Notice to Mariners arrives, the navigator does not immediately update every chart in the portfolio, he instead creates a card for each chart and records the correction on this card.
When it’s time to use the chart, he pulls it out of the drawer, along with the chart’s card, and makes the necessary modifications on the chart. This approach ensures that all charts are correctly rectified before being used.

Various Digital Notices to Mariners systems, such as Digitrace, Voyager, or ChartCo, are available on the market to amend British Admiralty and NOAA charts. Only vessel-specific corrections are sent by e-mail or web download, cutting down on the time Maritime Safety Information takes to sort through revisions for each chart. At the same time, tracings to aid corrections are provided.

CANADA: The Canadian Coast Guard publishes the Notice to Mariners, which notifies mariners about major navigational safety issues that affect Canadian waters. This electronic document is available for download from the Notices to Mariners (NOTMAR) Web site on a monthly basis. The information in the Notice to Mariners is laid out in a way that makes it easier to modify Paper Charts and Nautical Publications. 

GREECE: Notices to Mariners and Cumulative List (Summary of Chart Corrections)

Recent Notice to Mariners and archive of the Hellenic Navy Hydrographic Service: Annual (Permanent) Notices 2022, Current List of  Corrections of Nautical Publications, Cumulative List of Notice to Mariners, Amendments to pilots, Notices to Mariners – Archive

JAPAN: Notices to Mariners and Cumulative List (Summary of Chart Corrections)

Free Download of Notice to Mariners & Correction Blocks – J Electronic NM is issued every Friday.

AUSTRALIA: Notices to Mariners and Cumulative List (Summary of Chart Corrections)

Australian Notices to Mariners are the authority for correcting paper navigational charts and paper nautical publications published by the Australian Hydrographic Office (AHO).

Summary of Chart Corrections

The Summary of Corrections (close companion to the Notice to Mariners) is divided into five parts. Each part (volume) covers a large area of the globe, including multiple regions and numerous sub-regions of nautical charts. Special charts and publications revised by the Notice to Mariners are also included in Volume 5.

Summaries of Corrections contain cumulative chart corrections, using the appropriate volume of the Summary of Corrections and all subsequent Notices to Mariners any chart – irrespectively of its print date – can be corrected using the summaries.

If you are a prudent mariner and have not kept note of corrections and your marine chart is more than several weeks old, you he should get a new, updated, Nautical Navigation Chart.

A variety of ways exist for the correction of Electronic Navigational Charts (ENCs) too.

Sources and publishers of Marine Charts

Marine Charts are based on hydrographic surveys. As surveying is laborious and time-consuming, hydrographic data for many areas of sea may be dated and not always reliable. Depths are measured in a variety of ways. Historically the sounding line was used. In modern times, echo sounding is used for measuring the seabed in the open sea. When measuring the safe depth of water over an entire obstruction, such as a shipwreck, the minimum depth is checked by sweeping the area with a length of horizontal wire. This ensures that difficult to find projections, such as masts , do not present a danger to vessels navigating over the obstruction.

Nautical charts are issued by power of the national hydrographic offices in many countries. These charts are considered “official” in contrast to those made by commercial publishers. Many hydrographic offices provide regular, sometimes weekly, manual updates of their charts through their sales agents. Individual hydrographic offices produce national nautical chart series and international nautical chart series. Coordinated by the International Hydrographic Organization, the international chart series is a worldwide system of charts (“INT” chart series), which is being developed with the goal of unifying as many nautical chart systems as possible.

There are also commercially published charts, some of which may carry additional information of particular interest, e.g. for yacht skippers.

Source: en.wikipedia.org

Passage Planning - nautical charts
Safe Passage Planning – nautical charts: corrections & updates

How are Nautical Charts corrected on board of the ships?

The Catalogue of Admiralty Charts and Publications is published every year with current and updated editions of marine charts, however, if during the year the Weekly Notices to Mariners indicate any new editions or new charts, these should be inserted in the chart catalogue by the vessel’s navigating officer (read more…)

What are the Methods to Update Navigation Charts on board ships?

The process for correcting and have the nautical navigational charts up-to-date is a constant, never ending task. Following the publication of an Admiralty (Nautical) Chart, continually changing navigational features and aids, as well as other pertinent information, must be promulgated in order to keep ships navigating charts in those areas up to date. Charts Corrections and Updates are provided to sea vessels electronically or in paper, print format.

Admiralty Notices to Mariners, as well as Weekly Notices, are just some of the ways used to revise and update charts, there are several methods for correcting and updating navigation charts – the list is:

Notices to Mariners (Weekly)

Notices to Mariners (Cumulative List)

Notices to Mariners (Annual Summary)

Chart Correction software and computer

Navarea Warnings

Navtex Warnings

(read more…)


VIDEO: an overview of Notices to Mariners and how to use them

how to use Notices to Mariners (overview)

Why are Nautical Charts key to safe maritime navigation?

A nautical chart is among the most important tools a mariner can have. Charts are marine navigational maps that draws in detail how the shoreline and seafloor are structured. It includes information on water depths, location with navigational hazards, the locations and characteristics of navigational aids, anchorages, and other features and elements.

For safe maritime navigation and voyage planning, a nautical chart is indispensable. Charts are used by mariners to plan voyages and sail ships in a safe and efficient manner. Commercial vessels must carry electronic or print nautical charts while transiting US waters.

Keeping electronic and paper charts up to date is a simple method for boaters to stay safe on the water.

Charting today is faster and more accurate for mapmakers with the advent of satellites, sonar, LIDAR, and GPS. Additionally, boaters can take advantage of electronic chart updates and print-on-demand paper charts that incorporate the latest updates and notices. Nowadays mariners can easily access chart updates.

Everything You Need For Your Back Of Bridge And Maritime Voyage Planning

Maritime Navigation Services and Products DIRECTORY

DIGITAL Nautical Charts

list of the best marine electronic chart solutions, digital vector and raster maritime navigation charts for your passage planning, from commercial ships to leisure vessels
SEE MORE

PAPER Nautical Charts

list of the best printed marine chart providers & paper nautical charts sales agents worldwide for all needs: voyage planning for commercial fleets, leisure ships, yachts, superyachts
SEE MORE

Nautical Charts CORRECTIONS

selection of nautical charts corrections & updates solutions from premium providers across the globe. A critical service for safe passage planning everywhere in the sea world
SEE MORE

Nautical PUBLICATIONS

directory list of selected premium Nautical Publications, paper and digital marine publications from the best providers worldwide to help mariners with day to day passage plan
SEE MORE

Find all top providers of Marine Navigation products & services for safe Maritime Voyage Planning

en_USEnglish